Skip to content

Parking!

April 30, 2013

My Clinic sits within an area of town which has very limited parking (Bear with me , I’m just setting the scene!) and I receive referrals from several General Practitioner Practices within and around the area. We provide between 380 and 400 treatment sessions a month and all patients are sent written directions, informed about the parking situation and given directions to an area of free parking within 400 yards from where we are. No patient NHS or private has felt inconvenienced before now.

I had a patient ring up today to say to one of my receptionists; its unacceptable not to be able to park on site! The funny thing is that even if this patient wanted to go to a large Hospital in the town, the walking distance from the car park (pay and display) to the Physiotherapy department is 2 or 3 times the distance to my practice from our suggested free parking zone!

I am still scratching my head; Can’t win!!!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

